top of page
Multimedia Journalism: Blog2
  • Allan Bush

Lab 2 Blog Post Reflection

So I chose not to actually do this lab report for class. We had a loss of communication within my group over the weekend (no one at fault), and between work, other classes, and not understanding the lab fully, I am choosing to skip it. I found the lab very interesting in concept, bringing up some research I would have never seen or hear about. The crowdsourcing of information was also too rough to gain knowledge of since not everyone uses large social media platforms to broadcast information nor have the time to conduct in-person crowdsourcing of information. I think this lab should have had more than a weekend to do, along with it not being a journalistic story. I get that we can report data, but some counties didn't have any data that was interesting that could be spun into a story. Macomb County had a few data sets that were interesting but the data in them wasn't enough to really spin a story out of it. Really, this assignment should have been more of a data collection comparison, less journalistic with making a story out of it, and more reporting the data in journalistic styling would have made the assignment a lot easier and enjoyable to complete.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lab 5 Blog Reflection

For this lab, I chose not to do it for a few reasons. To do this lab, I felt like an entire weekend with other classes with work to do, jobs to go to, and research and time for this lab that takes mor

Lab 4 Blog Post

For this lab, I chose to only use three pictures since it fit well with the flow of my story. Instead of dragging on my story between at least five pictures, I thought three just made it more pleasing

Lab 3 Blog Post

For this lab, I had a lot of fun going back to some of the places that I considered to be my mom' culture in the United States. I got to visit the apartment that I was raised in before kindergarten, a

bottom of page