top of page
Multimedia Journalism: Blog2
  • Allan Bush

Lab 4 Blog Post

For this lab, I chose to only use three pictures since it fit well with the flow of my story. Instead of dragging on my story between at least five pictures, I thought three just made it more pleasing to read and understand. As for the last two pictures, I just can't find them on my phone. I took about six shots and they're gone. Maybe it was when I got my new phone and files were jumbled up or something. If I find them, I will make a new blog post to cover why I didn't choose them. As for the rest of the assignment, I really enjoyed hearing a personal story of someone my own age going through a rough immigration. It is one thing to just read and view stories of immigration from people you'll most likely never meet, but to think of someone you already know and imagine them going through the same stories you read and view of people you don't know, it hits you in a different way. It really makes you realize how lucky you are to be where you're at, and to have someone who puts up a front that they are like you but the journey you both took to get there were complete opposites. I took a class a couple years ago called The Global Citizen here at Oakland University, and it covered these personal stories of immigration, and I didn't know my friend that I used in my lab during that class, and I can only imagine how much harder that would of been if I knew her story while learning about so many more across the globe.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lab 5 Blog Reflection

For this lab, I chose not to do it for a few reasons. To do this lab, I felt like an entire weekend with other classes with work to do, jobs to go to, and research and time for this lab that takes mor

Lab 3 Blog Post

For this lab, I had a lot of fun going back to some of the places that I considered to be my mom' culture in the United States. I got to visit the apartment that I was raised in before kindergarten, a

Lab 2 Blog Post Reflection

So I chose not to actually do this lab report for class. We had a loss of communication within my group over the weekend (no one at fault), and between work, other classes, and not understanding the l

bottom of page