top of page
Multimedia Journalism: Blog2
  • Allan Bush

Lab 5 Blog Reflection

For this lab, I chose not to do it for a few reasons. To do this lab, I felt like an entire weekend with other classes with work to do, jobs to go to, and research and time for this lab that takes more time since we had to set up at least time to record ourselves and then edit the audio with an intro or music in it, is just too much to handle and create something good and something I could be proud of publishing online. With this being the third journalistic feeling lab in my opinion, I was really excited for it but as I was balancing my other tasks in my life, it just became too much to even produce a final product for this lab. I feel like the actual technical work wasn't crazy hard, mostly time-consuming and tedious. If this lab was due in a week instead of a weekend, I feel like I would have been able to create an amazing short podcast that I would want to publish. In all, I feel like if I had more time, I would be able to create something worth publishing online and having my name on, but because I felt like what I have currently is rushed and not good at all, I rather not put out sub-par work with my name on it.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lab 4 Blog Post

For this lab, I chose to only use three pictures since it fit well with the flow of my story. Instead of dragging on my story between at least five pictures, I thought three just made it more pleasing

Lab 3 Blog Post

For this lab, I had a lot of fun going back to some of the places that I considered to be my mom' culture in the United States. I got to visit the apartment that I was raised in before kindergarten, a

Lab 2 Blog Post Reflection

So I chose not to actually do this lab report for class. We had a loss of communication within my group over the weekend (no one at fault), and between work, other classes, and not understanding the l

bottom of page